Community Spotlight

Featuring school and community groups at Kleinhans for over 25 years!

The BPO’s Community Spotlight program features school and community groups in performances prior to BPO concerts throughout the year. Performances take place in the Mary Seaton Room at Kleinhans 45 minutes before the start time of select BPO concerts. Each student performer receives a free ticket to the concert that follows. Family, friends and community members receive discount ticket prices to attend the BPO performance.

Please check below for the 2022-2023 season Community Spotlight schedule. Request a performance date for your group by clicking the “Apply Now” button to fill out the Community Spotlight Application form.

2022-23 DATES


Tchaikovsky Piano No. 1, CLASSICS
Saturday, October 15 at 7:30 PM

Mary Handley Piano Studio


Celebrating Sondheim, POPS
Saturday, October 22 at 7:30 PM

APPLY NOW


Symphonie Fantastique, CLASSICS
Saturday, October 29 at 7:30 PM

Mill Middle School Chamber Orchestra


Elgar & Kodály, CLASSICS
Saturday, November 12 at 7:30 PM


Elgar & Kodály, CLASSICS
Sunday, November 13 at 2:30 PM

APPLY NOW


The Music of ABBA, POPS
Saturday, November 19 at 7:30 PM

Sacred Heart Academy Chamber Singers


Chopin & Shostakovich, CLASSICS
Saturday, January 14 at 7:30 PM

APPLY NOW


Mozart Masterpieces, CLASSICS
Saturday, January 28 at 7:30 PM

SUNY Fredonia College Choir


Mozart Masterpieces, CLASSICS
Sunday, January 29 at 2:30 PM

Buffalo Suzuki Strings


Schumann’s Second, CLASSICS
Saturday, February 4 at 7:30 PM

APPLY NOW


Beethoven’s Eighth, CLASSICS
Saturday, March 4 at 7:30 PM

Muhammad School of Music Chamber Players


Beethoven’s Eighth, CLASSICS
Sunday, March 5 at 2:30 PM

Community Music School of Buffalo


Mendelssohn’s Violin, CLASSICS
Saturday, March 18 at 7:30 PM

Music Forum for Piano Teachers of Western New York


Dance the Night Away, POPS
Saturday, April 1 at 7:30 PM

APPLY NOW


Max Valdés Returns, CLASSICS
Saturday, April 15 at 7:30 PM

Buffalo Niagara Concert Band


Max Valdés Returns, CLASSICS
Sunday, April 16 at 2:30 PM

Greater Buffalo Youth String Orchestra


Mozart’s Magic Flute, CLASSICS
Saturday, April 22 at 7:30 PM

Springville High School Orchestra


Mozart’s Magic Flute, CLASSICS
Sunday, April 23 at 2:30 PM

APPLY NOW


Hooray for Hollywood, POPS
Saturday, April 29 at 7:30 PM

Community Music School of Buffalo


Patriotic Pops, POPS
Saturday, May 27 at 7:30 PM

APPLY NOW


Beethoven & Strauss, CLASSICS
Saturday, June 3 at 7:30 PM

APPLY NOW


Beethoven & Strauss, CLASSICS
Sunday, June 4 at 2:30 PM

Niagara Falls City School District Chorus


Verdi’s Requiem, CLASSICS
Saturday, June 10 at 7:30 PM

APPLY NOW


Verdi’s Requiem, CLASSICS
Sunday, June 11 at 2:30 PM

APPLY NOW