Loading Events

Grieg Piano Concerto

The beguiling and brilliant keyboard flourishes of Grieg’s only piano concerto are executed by the flawless Joyce Yang in her return engagement with the BPO. The lighthearted musical imagery is extended with the Classical Symphony of Prokofiev, an appealing nod to Haydn and the 18th century, which also inspired Stravinsky’s witty Pulcinella Suite, originally scored as a one-act opera with sets designed by Picasso.


JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano

PROKOFIEV  Symphony No. 1 in D major (Classical)
STRAVINSKY  Pulcinella Suite
GRIEG  Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A minor


Friday, November 5, 2021
10:30 am
Event Categories:
, ,
Purchase Tickets

Additional Dates


Kleinhans Music Hall
3 Symphony Circle
Buffalo, NY 14201 United States
(716) 885-5000

Add to Calendar