Canceled & Rescheduled Events

We Are Committed to Your Safety

The Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra has extended its previously announced suspension of concert activity at Kleinhans Music Hall through June 13, the end of the BPO’s regular 2019-2020 season. Please continue to check this page for the latest updates.

The following BPO performances have been canceled:

Mozart and the Divine
Fri Mar 20, 10:30am
Sat Mar 21, 8pm

Greater Buffalo Youth Orchestra (GBYO) Side by Side Concert
Wed Mar 25, 7:30pm

The Doo Wop Project
Fri Mar 27, 10:30am
Sat Mar 28, at 8pm

Portraits of England
Fri Apr 3, 10:30am
Sat Apr 4, 8pm

BPO Kids Once Upon a Time
Sun Apr 5, 2:30pm

The Firebird
Sat Apr 18, 8pm
Sun Apr 19, 2:30pm

Jefferson Starship
Fri Apr 24, 8pm

Beethoven’s Pastoral
Fri May 1, 10:30am
Sat May 2, 8pm

BAVPA Side by Side with the BPO
Wed May 6, 7pm

BPO Kids Carnival of the Animals
Sun May 3, 2:30pm

Beethoven’s Triumph
Sat May 9, 8pm
Sun May 10, 2:30pm

Patriotic Stars and Stripes
Fri May 22, 10:30am
Sat May 23, 8pm

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto
Fri May 29, 10:30am
Sat May 30, 8pm

Back to the Future
Fri June 12, 8pm

Leading Ladies of Broadway
Sat June 13, 8pm

Ticket holders to canceled BPO performances are encouraged to donate their tickets. Your tax-deductible donation directly supports our musicians, who continue to practice and work every day to assist with our recovery efforts. Additionally, your support allows our education program to continue to provide service to the community — during the unprecedented closure of schools, the BPO has stepped into the void to provide educational support and inspiration. With resources such as our Broadcasts on Demand and #PlayOnWNY project, we are providing youth concert videos, lesson plans, instrument demos and practice videos for music learners at home. We can’t thank you enough for helping us continue to share the gift of music with our community. We look forward to the day we can have a shared concert experience with you at Kleinhans Music Hall.

For assistance with ticketing options, including ticket donations, call the BPO Box Office at (716) 885-5000 or e-mail boxoffice@bpo.org. Please be aware that we are responding to a high volume of phone calls and e-mails, so your inquiry may take longer than normal to answer. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

The following BPO performances will be rescheduled for a later date:

Mozart’s Gran Partita by the BPO Chamber Wind Ensemble
Clarence Presbyterian Church
originally scheduled Fri Mar 13, 7pm

BPO Out of the Box at Sportsmen’s
originally scheduled Mon Mar 16, 7pm

The 2020 JoAnn Falletta International Guitar Concerto Competition
originally scheduled June 3-6, 2020

An Evening with Kenny G
originally scheduled Tue, June 9, 8pm

Details on these rescheduled concerts are forthcoming. Please check back soon.

The following BPO performances have been rescheduled:

Leslie Odom, Jr.
NEW DATE: Fri Oct 16, 8pm

Ticket holders for the originally scheduled April 25 performance will automatically have their tickets transferred, unless they prefer to make other arrangements. For ticket holder options or to purchase tickets, please contact the BPO Box Office at (716) 885-5000 or e-mail boxoffice@bpo.org.