Symphony Scholars Resource Hub

Join the BPO Symphony Scholars Facebook group and connect with other members!

download

Newsletters

September-October

Listening Resources

The following materials act as guides to help you explore the world of orchestral repertoire.

Listening Guide

Composer Guide

We want to hear from you! What else would you like to see from the Symphony Scholars program? Let us know your thoughts in this brief survey.

Welcome to the Symphony Scholars Resource Hub!

You can access all resources for the Symphony Scholars program here and take advantage of the many membership benefits! Encourage your friends to join!

Reserve your free tickets for OnDemand events now!
*All performances will be available for 30 days after the premiere date.*

A Celebration
of the
Seasons 

Sat Sep 26, 8pm
A String Serenade
Tue Nov 10, 7pm
Broadway
to
Buffalo

Sat Oct 3, 8pm
A Brass Act
Tue Nov 17, 7pm
Love
&
Longing

Tue Oct 13, 7pm
Bach, Beethoven & Beyond
Tue Nov 24, 7pm
That Studio Sound:
Jazz Classics for Lovers
Tue Oct 20, 7pm
Baroque Fireworks
Tue Dec 8, 7pm
Tartan
&
Tango

Tue Oct 27, 7pm
JoAnn’s Classical Christmas
Tue Dec 15, 7pm
Simply
Bewitching

Mon Nov 2, 7pm
BPO Holiday Pops
Tue Dec 22, 7pm
The Listening Club is designed to help you listen to each performance with a fresh set of ears. A unique Listening Guide will be posted prior to each Classics performance that delves deeper into the musical pieces being performed. You’ll be able to learn more about the meaning behind and creation of the pieces, as well as trivia surrounding composers and the era during which the music was written.
Jonathan Borden, host

Questions?

Contact Rachael Pudlewski, Education Coordinator, at (716) 242-7881 or rnakoski@bpo.org.