Loading Events

Dvořák Symphony No. 6

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Andrea Cicalese, violin

BARTÓK  The Miraculous Mandarin Suite
GLAZUNOV  Violin Concerto
DVOŘÁK  Symphony No. 6

Embark on a musical voyage through Eastern Europe with JoAnn Falletta and the BPO, beginning with Bartók’s The Miraculous Mandarin, a ballet score that pulses with energy and exoticism. Andrea Cicalese, a violinist known for his exquisite lyricism and technical precision, takes center stage with Glazunov’s Violin Concerto, a work that beautifully melds Russian romanticism with virtuosic flair. The program culminates with Dvořák’s Symphony No. 6, a piece that pays homage to the Czech composer’s homeland, its melodies infused with the spirit and rhythms of Czech folk music. This concert is a celebration of the rich musical heritage of Eastern Europe, offering a journey through its vibrant landscapes and deep traditions.


Friday, April 25, 2025
10:30 am
Event Categories:
Purchase Tickets

Additional Dates


Kleinhans Music Hall
3 Symphony Circle
Buffalo, NY 14201 United States
+ Google Map
(716) 885-5000

Add to Calendar